COVID-19 Mental Health Support

together

Student mental health is a priority to Goshen Local Schools, especially in difficult times. In partnership with Child Focus, Goshen Local Schools is committed to providing quality mental health services during the temporary landscape of the COVID-19 crisis.

Below you will find information to help you stay healthy and connected during this difficult time. 

  • Contact information for each building
  • Resources available in our county and township
  • A place you can report a safety concern or ask for assistance with basic needs.
 
We also are asking everyone to take preventative measures to stay healthy. Make sure you take the time to connect with your friends and loved ones by text, phone or video, or online.
 
Please watch your stress level and take appropriate breaks from watching, reading, or listening to news stories, including social media.
 
Goshen Local Schools is dedicated to both student and community safety and wellness. We look forward to continuing to serve you and working through this together. 
________________________________________________________________________________________

Child Focus Providers

Megan White

Therapy and Prevention

513-752-1555

mwhite@child-focus.org


Kayla Key 

Case Management and Prevention

513-752-1555

kkey@child-focus.org


Goshen School Counselors

Kerri Mantz

Counseling, Consultation and Support

mantzk@goshenlocalschools.org


Kelly Royal

Counseling, Consultation and Support

513-334-6885

royalk@goshenlocalschools.org


Goshen School Psychologist

Matt Rohrkemper

Consultation and support

513-549-4707 (Google voice)

rohrkemperm@goshenlocalschools.org


Goshen Mental Health Specialist

John Turpening 

Short-term Counseling, Triage, Consultation

513-278-3075

turpeningj@goshenlocalschools.org

Child Focus Providers

Megan White

Therapy and Prevention

513-752-1555

mwhite@child-focus.org


Kayla Key 

Case Management and Prevention

513-752-1555

kkey@child-focus.org


Sarah Palmer

Therapy and Prevention

513-752-1555

spalmer@child-focus.org


Goshen School Counselor

Megan Walsh

Consultation and Support

513-549-4109 (google voice)

walshm@goshenlocalschools.org


Goshen School Psychologists

Matt Rohrkemper

Consultation and Support

513-549-4707 (Google voice)

rohrkemperm@goshenlocalschools.org



Child Focus Providers

Megan White

Therapy and Prevention

513-752-1555

mwhite@child-focus.org


Megan Shroeder

Therapy and Prevention

513-752-1555

mschroeder@child-focus.org


Kayla Key 

Case Management and Prevention

513-752-1555

kkey@child-focus.org


Goshen School Counselor

Sheli D’Orazio

Counseling, Consultation and Support

513-549-4649

dorazios@goshenlocalschools.org



Goshen School Psychologists

Samatha Reed 

Consultation and support

513-549-4389

reeds@goshenlocalschools.org

Child Focus Providers

Megan White

Therapy and Prevention

513-752-1555

mwhite@child-focus.org


Kayla Key 

Case Management and Prevention

513-752-1555

kkey@child-focus.org


Goshen School Counselor

Kim Lewis

Coordination, Consultation and Support

513-549-4204

lewisk@goshenlocalschools.org



School Psychologist

Betsy Weissman

Consultation, Planning and Support

513-334-6563 (Google Voice)

weissmanb@goshenlocalschools.org

Crisis Services  (non emergency)

Clermont Co. Crisis Hotline: 

513-528-SAVE (7283)


National Suicide Prevention Hotline:

1-800-273-TALK


Crisis Text Line:

Text CONNECT to 741741


Safety Emergency  

Always call 911 when someone is at risk of being hurt

Click here to report a safety concern.
Click here to ask for assistance for items like:
  • Food
  • School Supplies
  • Hygiene Products
  • Clothing Items
  • Cleaning Supplies